Posted by: Nice Melons | December 25, 2010

I wish may, I wish I might.

Well, here I am.  Another Christmas done in about 2o minutes, and another year soon to close behind me.

I am working on a poem that I will post later.  It is hard to share.  It is also long and annoying, I’m sure…

Things are not so great right now.  I have been very sad.  The holidays, well, they have been here.  I am kind of skating around the edges.  I miss my Dad.  I miss my loved ones who are not with me.  A lot of times, I seem to miss myself.  I just don’t know what happened and and how I lost me.  I am trying to find that person again.  I am just going through the phase where I feel like a shell of the person I used to be and trying to get that right again.  I just don’t feel like I’m doing anything right.  Or even close to it.

Sorry to be a downer.  I’m just glad to have a blog.  Not many will see this; the few that will are going to care enough to send me a message to keep my chin up.  I am trying, my peeps.  It is so hard and so, well, unfathomable to me to do so right now.  This Christmas has been so very hard and so sad.  I don’t know what is wrong.  There are just so many people that are gone from my life now that it is hard to cope.

I am grateful for what I have left.  I love my pets.  They are a blessing.  I sound like the crazy cat lady but who give a shit?

I am just sad. Sorry all.


Responses

  1. You poor thing. I am available for talks into the wee hours if the need arises. Keep that chin up! In the meantime, listen to some classical music.

  2. does it help to play music at all?


Leave a comment

Categories