Posted by: Nice Melons | July 28, 2010

Long time, no blog.

My oh my.  I have to get back to blogging again.  What a great release.  Except I cannot talk about my job anymore under fear of termination.  I’m beginning to question things… well, that started several months ago.  Long story.  Contact me if you want to hear about it.

Other than that… well…

My hun and I moved into his family home back in March 2009.  We wanted to buy it.  His mom, who owned it, died almost 4 years ago and the estate is still in probate.  Unfortunately, when we were ready to make an offer, the executor (middle bro) wanted about 40% over what the bank wanted to finance because the property wasn’t worth what he (the executor) wanted.  Soooo… long and short, we moved to my Mom’s empty condo in Scottsdale. Sweet deal.  A lot smaller than what we were used to, but still… a chance to save for a house, not much in rent, a lake (with DUCKS!) for the dogs, a pool, and it’s about 8 miles closer to work for both of us, well… DUH!  Way better.  I wouldn’t mind staying and buying from Mom since I know she’d give me a fair deal…  unlike the other sitch.

So, that’s what has been going on in Melon Land.  I will (hopefully) be able to do more soon.  Hugs!!!


Responses

  1. Termination?!

    After your last post about how well it was going, that’s a bit quick,isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

