Posted by: Nice Melons | September 7, 2009

Aha…

Well, I haven’t been posting much since I’ve been busy busy busy with my career with Schwab and getting my home in order…

Well, things have slowed down a little bit and me and my love have realized that we probably don’t want to stay in Phoenix.  I don’t blame him; I’ve never felt comfy here. I’d love to go back to the SF Bay Area, and if continue my upward mobility @ CS & Co, Inc… this doesn’t sound like a far-fetched opportunity.  I could very easily fall back into my old haunts in terms of music.  The other place we are thinking of is Austin or San Antonio.  I could still stay with Schwab in Austin, I think.  I’d really like to go to Indianapolis, though… I miss the Midwest and so does my sweetie, who is from Michigan.  I don’t know how much longer we’ll last in Phoenix… I do like being near my brother, and we’ve really spent a lot of time together… but I am worried about the possibilities here.  Even though I grew up here, I’ve never felt at home.

A lot of people have asked me if I could ever go back to the rat-race of Los Angeles.  I simply don’t know.  There isn’t much of a living to be made there for me in the studio music business now; hell, that shit started leaving in the 80’s.  I did good enough since I had connections when I got there a few years back, but hey; when you’ve got major players stabbing you in the back for peanuts, it’s just not my scene and one of the biggest reasons I didn’t want to play that game in the first place.  Thhhhhffffpt.  :)~  As Bart Simpson would say, eat my shorts.

So, now what?  Don’t know.  My career at Schwab is taking off.  I would say that it would be a good bet that I could move back to the SF Bay Area in the next year or two.  Still… I wouldn’t mind living in Austin or Indy.  It’s all possible.  Another possibility is Denver but my love doesn’t like it there…  well, he hasn’t been there in 20 years.  Maybe I can kidnap him for a weekend.  I love Denver.  🙂  Anyway, not much else new here except that we want to be somewhere else.  XOXO to all my peeps.


Responses

  1. Well, should you head back this way to the Bay Area, you be welcome with open arms. And, honestly, wouldn’t it be nice to get back to a reasonable climate? I don’t know how you take all the AZ heat.

  2. I hear ya. I can’t deal with the heat anymore… I also miss having just ONE wardrobe, LOL! I’m hoping to continue up the ladder @ Schwab but they are moving sooooo many jobs to Orlando and Phoenix that I’ll have to be choice to make it back to SF. No biggie… maybe in the next few years I’ll be able to move my ass outta here! Thanks for checking in. Hugs! 😀

  3. The Deistette has those same feelings about Houston. She doesn’t like it here at all and is aching to move somewhere that has four distinct seasons.

    She wants to move up north… anywhere with snow. I personally hate the cold so I don’t think I could take it for very long.

    We’ve kicked around the idea of Medford, Ore.; Lincoln, Neb; and believe it or not… Denver. We could be neighbors! She has a friend who may be moving ther in December if she wins the job she’s interviewing for.

    muah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

