Posted by: Nice Melons | December 11, 2008

Ouch!

Well, sorry I’ve been offline, my peeps.  A new wrinkle has introduced itself into my life.

Tuesday night, coming home from yoga class and one beer with my dear loves, I was in an accident.  Trying to avoid someone, I sideswiped a telephone pole in my beloved 2001 Honda CR-V.  This was the first car I picked out for myself.  Notice that I say WAS… today I learned from my insurance company that it was a total loss.

The other driver took off, and I only got a partial plate.  It happened so damn fast that I keep replaying the scenario in my head, over and over.  All I know is that I couldn’t have done anything… I was kinda screwed.  I hate that.

Anyway, I am now shopping for new cars.  Tomorrow I will go and say goodbye to my kind friend who treated me so well these past 7 years.  I loved my car… and she protected me to the end.  I know that sounds sappy, but if it weren’t for her, I’d be in a world of hurt right now… and I’m pretty good, considering.  Just mourning her loss.

TTYS.


Responses

  1. NM, I’m glad you are okay!
    Maybe you want to get another Honda CR-V?

  2. The important thing is you’re okay!

    That being said, I would kill the poor sap who caused me to wreck my beloved Christine. I would be chasing after the sap all Terminator style.

  3. Hey OB! Yeah, I’m just fine, which is why I got another Honda! Woot! I picked up a slightly used 2007 Honda Element in Atomic Blue. I love her! I named her Bonnie. 🙂

  4. Daners FTW!

    I totally hear you. I was sooooooo pissed! And sad! I loved my CR-V. But as you can see by the reply to OB, I have a new car to love and she is awesome. Car payments, not so much… but my insurance company treated me right and I had $11K to put down. I’m pretty anal about taking car of my cars and follow the maintenance schedule and all… so I got the most I could. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

