Posted by: Nice Melons | November 23, 2008

Charles Darwin can kiss my ass.

In some ways, evolution is a good thing for a species.  I know, I know, there are a ton of creationists out there who’ll probably hit me up and waffle on and on about intelligent design…  go right ahead.  Actually, there are probably only 3 or 4 people who’ll actually stumble upon my babbling, so I’m not that worried.  🙂

…so, back to evolution and evolving in general.  I heard a comment last night about the nature of a relationship “having evolved.”  Since this comment was describing the nature of a relationship of mine, I felt a bit, well, it’s hard to put a finger on all the different things I felt…  Upset? Confused? Like someone pulled a Kali-Ma on me?


To me, evolving means moving forward.  Improving.  I feel that I’m striving to do that personally, but the relationship did not evolve, in any sense.  I am partially to blame for that, but I’m not the only one here.  Or maybe it evolved the only way it could?  In any case, I have hit the wall here.  I feel empty and it sucks because that’s when I really get myself into trouble.  *Sigh*  One little comment has really brought me low.

Time to do some yoga.  Sorry to be such a drag, my blog peeps, but I really need to get this out because it is eating me up.


Responses

  1. First of all, I’m so glad you’re back.

    Second of all, I am a horrid blog bud because I have not been visiting you.

    Third of all, don’t apologize. For reals. It’s good to get things off your chest, even if it’s here.

    Fourth of all, I got your back. I will cut.a.muthafucka

  2. {{{NM}}} Better out than in, always! Shanti, shanti, shanti! Namaste, NM!

  3. Daners!!!! OMG, so glad to hear from you. I’ve been the bad blogger since I’ve been so wrapped up in my life that I’m not online as much as I used to be. Oh well… plus being on the computer and phone all day with a gazillion programs open, well… getting on the computer when I get home is one of the last things I want to do. 😉

    Daniel is one hot one, huh? I luvvvvv the crotch shot! Woot!

  4. LFC! *headbutt* Thanks for your eternal words of wisdom. I hope I have more time to post in the future. I miss your wise and furry thoughts.

  5. …an additional comment to this post.

    I guess “evolved” is the kindest term that can really be applied here. Especially since I was the one who ultimately brought on what was really a mutation. Hmmmm. But still… I wasn’t the only party involved here. My life-tape plays it’s tune, but even so… well, fill in the blanks. I certainly am. What else could have happened? A mutually agreeable situation? I don’t know. I think it would always be up to me to make a compromise and I don’t think that is fair to me. I also don’t think I’d ever be able to get past that velvet rope of yours. I tried so hard in my heart of hearts to believe I would, but when all is said and done, I don’t think anyone can. Maybe I’m wrong? Maybe that’s why I reacted the way I did from almost the beginning? I’ll never know, huh? I don’t know if you will, either. It’s a damn shame.


Leave a Reply

Categories

