Posted by: Nice Melons | October 21, 2008

Political Craptasticness

OK, so it’s a little time coming since it was a little bit ago that the last presidential debates were on the air.  I had a great time at Tom’s pub here in Phoenix listening… especially listening to the McCain supporters sound like total morons.  I am happy to report that they were pretty much in minority… and kept pretty quiet for the most part.

After the debate, there was a general discussion that lasted for a few hours.  I spoke, it was fun.  Afterwards, there was a KFYI (Fox Media = evil evil evil) live radio broadcast that I spoke on, along with a friend of mine, and they tried to hand me my lunch. Whatever, it as kind of funny.  You see, as a registered Libertarian (one of 6 in the state – hahaahahahaha) they tried to peg me on the gun thing, yada yada yada… what these folks don’t really understand is that so MANY of us are totally sick of the shit perpetuated by the Bush (hehehe, you said BUSH) administration that we’re willing to compromise on that kind of political hoo-hah to concentrate on the bigger picture.  Hello?  Why the *bleep* should I care about guns when me and mine are making way to many compromises on the way we live our lives???  Hello?  That’s just the tip of the proverbial iceberg.  Woot!

Anyway… it’s been a fun, invigorating, political season.  Woot woot!  I am in my element… interesting that I don’t work for the government anymore, but it’s interesting to still have that inside track.

OK…. here’s the giggle for the day.  Heeheeehee!

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures


Responses

  1. I ♥ that pic!
    Cool beans you were on the radio and you told those ephing Fox News types a thing or two 😀

  2. Well, I don’t know that I was very effective… I just spoke what was generally on my mind. I don’t care what platform the Libertarians represent, I just know the current administration has driven a lot of my friends into the ground financially and emotionally. There has to be a change, and it isn’t going to happen with McCain.

  3. He won, he won, he won!

    Woooo hooooo!
    Woooooooooo hoooooooooooooo!

    I’m still hoping for Al Franken, and 60 senators, and a few other things; but still …

    He won, he won, he won!

    After 8 miserable years, a President we can be proud of!

    Woooooooooo hooo hooooo hoooooo!
    Wooo hooo woooo hoooo woooooo hoooo!

  4. No shit!!! I cried and cried tears of joy for probably 4 hours, I was so happy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

