Posted by: Nice Melons | October 19, 2008

I just don’t feel much like myself right now.

Hmmm… I don’t like flying much, and I’m currently sitting in the San Diego airport waiting for the plane to land so I can get on it and go home. I love visiting my lil’ niece (well, officially, she’s my 2nd cousin, but our family is so tiny that I’m officially Auntie Shee Shee), but I really look forward to being home.

Things are so squirrely right now with my personal life that I feel so uprooted and fucked up. I’m kind of involved in an unconventional relationship and I behaved like a total asshole. I had my reasons, but still, I just don’t know what I’m going to do. I’m just kind of trying to take each day as it comes, but I like some things to be kind of in control (like where I’m living) so I can roll with the stuff I can’t, you know? Everything is up in the air and I feel like running in front of a bus. Arrrrgh!

Anyway, I haven’t lost my sense of humor, so I’ll leave you with this little tidbit, hehehehe!!

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures


Responses

  1. Hoping things are better. 🙂 A good thing to remember? ALL relationships are unconventional — it’s just a matter of how.

  2. Thanks, LFT. It’s just been a rough ride these past few weeks.

  3. Maybe a chance to see if forgiveness is part of the relationship?

    Love the McCain pic. How was election night in Phoenix?

  4. Hi OB. Election night was wild here. I was at the Obama party at the Wyndham and I nearly lost my voice! I was hoping we’d finally go blue, but it was more like a tinge of *Sigh*

    Your comment on forgiveness got me to thinking, so I posted last night. Drop me a line if you’d like to read it.

  5. Your meloness, just the fact that McCain’s home state was contested (“purple” as they say) was inspirational for the rest of us.

    Sure, shoot me the password for your post. I check in every few days any more, but I’ll check it out then.


Leave a Reply

Categories

