Posted by: Nice Melons | October 12, 2008

I’m back… kinda.

Hello my blog peeps. Sorry I’ve been MIA for awhile; I’m moving from my current residence so I can be a little closer to my new job. Things have been crazy and I’ve been dealing with some personal issues as well.

The job, however, is the bomb, and I’m loving every minute of it. It was kind of scary making such a big move when the economy is what it is… and the securities industry is taking a major dump… but Schwab is holding steady. He’s pretty conservative with his investment strategy, and also didn’t get caught up in the sub-prime mortgage crisis. Good news all around. So I’m glad that I made the move.

Anyway, I’ve got to go pack some more, so I’ll leave you with this…

cat
more animals

Muwhahaha! I know how that kitteh feels. Melon Girl, over and out.


Responses

  1. Here’s a good question that just popped into my mind with your moving and my enormous mess here — why do I wait for a move to toss junk? And if I never move again, will I die buried in *cough* junk, like those guys with the paper stacks?

    I know how the kitteh feels too…lol

  2. littlefluffycat: I can go that one little step worse. I’ve moved with people who were so flustered by the move that *wincing at the thought* they moved stuff they didn’t intend to keep and only after packing and hefting all the dang boxes to the new place did they sort things and throw stuff out …

    Arg!

    Your mellonness, do keep us apprised!

  3. Hi Melons!

  4. Yay! NM is alive and well.

    Yup, moving is a pain. During my last move my former apartment felt like a clown car – boxes and boxes and boxes of stuff kept coming out. How much stuff could that little apartment hold? And this was even after the culling. Good luck with the move. Glad to hear the job is going well. You’ve been missed.

  5. Yay! Miss Melons 😀

  6. Yay! Hello all. I’m sitting in the San Diego airport having a “moment” because I just don’t like to fly much… Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

