Posted by: Nice Melons | July 23, 2008

Things that go *bump* in the night.

Well, I’ve threatened to talk about my ghosties a while back while commenting on this post.  Today is the day to begin.  It’s a pretty daunting thing to put out there.

But first, here is a funny. Heh.

funny pictures

So, I will begin at the beginning. 

I believe in ghosts, and not as a scary woo-woo thing.  When people die, I strongly believe that their  energy – some would call it a soul – leaves their body either through the top of their head or through the soles of their feet.  I’ve seen this happen a few times.  Sometimes it doesn’t know where to go, so it hangs out for awhile.  Personally, I’ve also had energy go through me when someone has passed.  A good friend also has had this happen.  It’s kind of like a wind.  The strange thing is that I can actually smell and taste that person’s essence as they move through me.

I can also “see” and feel energy manifest itself in a number of ways.  I don’t really communicate with these energies in a verbal sense, so I am by no means any kind of medium.  I’m just extremely sensitive. Good energy I can see, and sometimes if it is connected with a person, especially one that has passed, it will manifest in a human form.  If it is bad energy, or connected with someone who died in a nasty way…  I cannot see that manifest in any human form.  The air just changes – it shimmers like a mirage – and I can see physical manifestations of the actions that are perpetuated by this energy… for example, footprints, movement of items, shadows of things that aren’t physically there, etc.  Kind of hard to explain, but that’s it in a nutshell. 

I’ve had this in my life ever since I can remember.  I’ve never really admitted it to anyone since, well, how do you explain that?  I’ve also struggled with admitting it to myself since I am a pretty scientific person.  It’s hard to wrap my brain around the whole thing. Between the Asperger’s and my general kookiness, well, it’s a potent mix and I’ve already got a pretty strong personality without adding the woo-woo stuff to the mix.

The only time I haven’t experienced this was when I was regularly medicated for Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I was on a LOT of immune-suppressant drugs as well as steroids and pain medication.  It totally shut me off from my woo-woo thing.  This was about the time I moved into my current residence.  Then I got off all of my meds and when the channels opened up again, it was incredible… but now I have a serious problem.  My house is inhabited by some freaky-deaky sh*t.

So now I am looking for a new home.  These things poke and pinch me all darn night and I usually cannot sleep unless I have a drink or two.  Even then, it’s still going on at a dull roar. I’d love to think this is all in my head, but the cats also pick up on when “they’re here” because they stare at the corner and yowl at where the energy will manifest.  They did this before, when my channels were closed, but I just thought that they were being weird. After all, these are cats we’re talking about!

Now you know how weird I really am. I’ve met others that are like me, so I’m not alone by any means. It’s yet another reason to do the yoga… it helps to turn it down a little bit… but it’s not managable like the monkey-mind – I have very little control over when they want to show up. I also have spent a lot of money smudging my house, etc since I started picking up on this stuff again months ago.

So, what happened here?

As far as I’ve been able to determine, there was a double homicide in my house during the early 30s.  It took a bit of research through old county law enforcement records as well as newspapers.  In addition, I am fairly close to the Pioneer and Military Memorial Park, where the bodies were moved several times to accomodate a growing city.  This may also explain the military sentry that “guards” the neighbor’s house.  I also strongly suspect that my home was part of the original 11 acres of the Memorial Park since I’m a mere two blocks away.  The energy that manifests in the house is definitely lost. 

It seems that I am right in Spook Central, as they’d say in Ghostbusters.


Responses

  1. If there’s something strange in the neighborhood, who you gonna call?

    GHOSTBUSTERS!

    Or… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QTyzHyclheo

    Sorry, watching supernatural. You were probably hoping for an intelligent comment.

    Hope you find a new place soon.

  2. Oh damn. I had to read this just before bedtime!

    I don’t think you’re nuts at all, Nice Melons… I almost typed “Nice Mandibles” — hee! I hope you find a new place like insanely soon. I’m so creeped out right now… I have an active imagination. I had to force myself to stop watching that spook stuff on the discovery channel because I kept imagining shiz.

    A double-homicide in the 30s? How very gangsta!

    Tell those bytches to get lost, Nice Melons! Tell them.

  3. Melons? That is awesome. I totally want to have a sleepover at your house now.

  4. Jennifer, you are freaking hilarious. I love it.

    Anners, yes, it is totally gangsta! But weird. I’m pretty good at removing evil things, but these are pretty persuasive. It’s kinda creepy.

    Wanda, bring the s’mores and the tequila and you have a deal.

  5. I was writing a post on my sister’s vision, but postponed it until morning when it started to give me the goosebumps. She’s like you, can sense and see ‘them’, and also doesn’t talk about it much. Whenver I insisted, she would answer me casually that she just saw something!

    Can you really get used to seeing ‘them’?

  6. It’s been pretty difficult, Nadia, because it still makes me freak out a bit. I was medicated for RA for nearly 3 years and didn’t see them… it was a blessing in some ways, and a curse in others, because it messed up my overall perception for other, uh, stuff. I scry and that went away as well. I couldn’t see anything.

    I’ve been off medication for nearly a year and it’s like my woo-woo stuff is making up for lost time. My perception has gone off the charts.

    Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to reading your post!

  7. […] Another blogger, Nice Melons, had similar experiences, which you can read here. […]

  8. Very interesting Nice M. Hope you get some time off for yourself being calm n relax away from all this 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

