Posted by: Nice Melons | July 9, 2008

The Horror-scope

Well, I’ve found a new addiction at Rob Brezney’s Free Will Astrology.  It’s pretty great.  I just ordered a couple of his books.  I found that site from this one through a comment on one of Tigereye’s posts.  Ahhh, the blog-o-sphere.

However, my horoscope for this week is scaring me.  I do experience some envy and jealousy, but all-in-all, I consider myself pretty grateful for what I do have.  It is difficult, sometime.  I think that we all have these feelings from time-to-time and I am struggling right now.  A lot of that is tied up in my own insecurities and inability to read people’s intentions.  I get overloaded and overstimulated so easily with all these conflicting pieces of information (and my inability to process them) that my jealousy and envy usually revolve around my desire to be normal… whatever that means.  *Sigh*
So, I guess the horoscope is somewhat accurate in its own way. 
Aquarius Horoscope for week of July 10, 2008

 

It’s Wallow in Your Envy and Jealousy Week. During this holiday, you may in good conscience explore your covetous resentments and plumb the depths of your longing for what others have attained. Here’s the payoff: Giving yourself this perverse pleasure should keep you relatively free from envy and jealousy for the next three months. To get yourself in the mood, read this excerpt from Dave Morrison’s poem “Jealous”: “I am jealous of those who do stupid things and feel no shame. I am jealous of the dead for their reduced workload, jealous of newborn babies for their clean records. I’m jealous of those older than me for what they know, and those younger than me for what they don’t. I am jealous of dogs who don’t think about living, or dying, they just do.”

 I am so glad I have music and yoga.  Those things never confound me.  All I can do is accept and love the person I am now and the one I strive to be.


Responses

  1. I’m happy to hear they resonated with you. I get his newsletter now so I never miss them (fluctuating attention span).

  2. I always thought it’d be a good idea to make a horror film called horroscope. The possibilities!

  3. I love it when my ultracool friends find each other!

    I’m happy for my music, too, and feel sorry for people who aren’t into music. Sometimes it’s the high point of my day. I have a headache and my back hurts and work is piling up and bills are rolling in, and then I hear “Closer to Fine” or “Night Moves” or “Maybe I’m Amazed” on the radio and the contentment sinks in just the slightest bit, like a bite of ice cream.

  4. Ivy, I’ll have to check out that newsletter… it sounds right up my alley.

    Anners, sometimes I think my life IS a horror film… especially on Monday morning. Gluh…

    Tigereye, I like your comparison of musical gratification to ice cream. I ♥ ice cream and will also scream for it at any given moment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

