Posted by: Nice Melons | June 30, 2008

Hee!

Well, I’m back at Pundit Kitchen making myself LOL. I’m celebrating today because the powers-that-be FINALLY passed the budget and sine die is now official. Whoo-hoo! The Senators and Legislators are out of here. It will a wee bit less slimey around here for a while.

The good news? We’ll actually get paychecks this week.

The not-so-good news? I have no idea how the Division is going to implement $2.8 million worth of unfunded legislative mandates… it’s kind of hard to do all that without, well, money. Oh well. I can’t think of that because all it does is make my head hurt.

funny pictures
moar funny pictures

funny pictures
moar funny pictures

Now I’ve got to go and feed my mandibles. How about a sandwich?


Responses

  1. Woo! Paychecks!

  2. Mandibles never gets old

  3. Hi!

  4. Hi Wanda! Thanks for popping by. 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

