Posted by: Nice Melons | June 23, 2008

Curses! Tagged again!

Welp, I’ve returned from Oak Creek Canyon and Sedona to discover that I’ve been tagged again by Daners.  You’ve got at least 4 others to share this with, you doofus. 😛  A good sport, am I?  Well, let’s see how you feel about that after I pour Gatorade down your shorts.  Soooo… here we go.

Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

  1. What was I doing 10 years ago? – I was working in San Francisco, performing in the orchestra pit for several different musicals that came on tour through town.
  2. What are 5 (non work) things on my to do list for today? – unpack from my trip, go to yoga, practice my horn, play with the kittehs, and hug my friends. <*e-hug*>
  3. What are my favorite snacks? – pretty much anything that doesn’t eat me first.  Right now I’m eating some vanilla soft-serve frozen yogurt with rainbow sprinkles.  Popcorn is next.
  4. What five things would I do if I were a billionaire? – this list would probably be the five things I WOULDN’T do if I were a billionaire.  Like, not work for the state, not not not not!  OK, let me see… philanthropy – lobby to get music and the arts back in the schools to help kids learn better again; continue to volunteer for animal rescue associations; endow my own symphony orchestra (and perform in it… but not invite any a**holes to play and spread bad karma, which would seriously narrow down the number of available conductors/ music directors to maybe 2 candidates); seriously spoil my mom and the rest of my family and friends;  and buy Daners a horsie.
  5. Where have I lived? – All over Orange and Los Angeles County (CA); San Francisco Bay Area (the City and Alameda); Bloomington, IN; Pittsburgh, PA; NYC, NY; Phoenix, AZ; and Tucson, AZ.
  6. What jobs have I had? – good golly, I don’t have enough room so I’ll do the best I can… I’ve been a waitress (now they call them servers), cook, pastry chef, technical writer, grant and RFP writer, administrative assistant, research assistant (for the Kinsey Institute – no less), teacher (private music lessons and public school – English and music – whee), reference librarian, policy wonk, and MUSICIAN.
  7. Which bloggers/ friends would I like to know more about?  Anners, Ali-ers, The Little Fluffy Cat (I can already anticipate the answers – meow), and Tigereye.

 OK.  I’ve decided that I’m going to give you a wedgie as well, Miz Daners.  So much for sportsmanship.  I’d run if I were you.  😀


Responses

  1. No! I just did this! See: http://brizite76.wordpress.com/2008/06/20/my-meme/

    Tag Jennifer! http://insidiousnagging.wordpress.com/
    She is cool beans!

  2. OK… Jennifer – you’ve been tagged! Whee!

  3. Woohoo!

  4. Jennifer really is cool beans.

    Are you stalking me? L.A., San Francisco, Tucson?! Neat.

    Please bring arts back into the schools, it’s getting hostile up in there.

    Oooh! You did sex reserach for Kinsey?!

    Thank you for tagging me.

  5. A horsie! But I want that brat’s horsie, so you bring the piano wire. That’s all we need.

    You were a research assistant for the Kinsey Institute?! Cool beans

  6. RE: Kinsey, oh my yes. I remember my first day – I was a work-study student – and I took a wrong turn into an, um, lab room? Yeah, that’s it.

    I didn’t really participate, but I did take notes… heh.

  7. Wow, I’m flattered! I just put up a post, so if I haven’t done my part by Friday, kick me in the shins. This one looks like fun.

    Why do so many people I’d like to hang out with live so far away?

  8. No worries, tigereye. I was a big ol’ doofus and forgot to sent you a comment that I had tagged you. Doh!

    Daners, I offer to buy you your own and you STILL covet the brat’s horsie? Hmmm… I’m a little worried about you. Did your karma run over your dogma? Hehehe! I think I can appreciate that. Besides, her parents would just buy her another one. We’d have to disguise the jacked horse (paint it pink, perhaps?) to keep from arousing too much suspicion.

  9. BTW, saw your comment at my house and meant to ask — have you read Steve Martin’s memoir? EXCELLENT. One of the ten best books, out of about 100, that I read last year. And I’d tell you what it’s called except the title just crawled waaaay back under the bed in my brain and I can’t coax it out.

  10. Yeppers, I’ve read it. Awesome. I ♥ Steve!


Leave a Reply

Categories

