Posted by: Nice Melons | June 12, 2008

Hello peeps!

Welp, I’ve been offline a lot these past few days… I’ve been sick, unfortunately… and also in what my cousin used to call the “horsepital.”   The fine folks at St. Joseph’s took good care of me, though.

I’m off work – alas, mostly at no pay – all through this week per the doc’s orders.  It’s been kind of nice to have this vacation from the insanity, although I’m pretty damn sick and can’t enjoy myself too much.  😦  Plus I’ve been unable to practice yoga this week at all since breathing has been a big problem since this past Sunday… and if you can’t breathe, any kind of exercise is going to kick you in the tuckus.  I’ll be back….

Anyway, I had myself a little ranty-poo earlier today.  If you’d like to check out my rantings, contact me through the email account that shows up in your comments when I come by to be snarky.  I’d be happy to share.  Some strange new sh*t has come to light and clarified some parts of my life.  Heh.  Funny how that happens… and then I got really sick.  That also happens a lot – the getting sick part – after I get a kick in the dharma.  I can assure you that this is not a coincidence.  This happens when I ignore my intuition for too long.  Some would call it their gut.  I have to do this in my job anyway, because there are too many aspects of that political clusterf*ck I can’t control.  When I start doing it in my personal life, well… I get a lil’ bit overloaded on the bridge, Cap’n.  Red alert!

Okie dokie, I’m up late since I’ve been sleeping pretty much round the clock since Sunday night.  I’m just so happy to actually be back in my own bed, with kittehs… and no one poking me with sharp objects.   Hooray!

 


Responses

  1. Ah, poor Nice Melons! My little sister got sick this week, too. Fever and she said her bones felt like they were going to splinter. At least you’re home; hospitals iz depressing.

    I’m gonna hit up yer email for the password. Yep.

  2. Glad you are feeling better! Was the ranty-poo about the man? That bastard!
    The “horsepital” – that’s cute 🙂

  3. I’m glad to hear you’re feeling better! 🙂

  4. haven’t heard you mention anything about playing your horn lately. How’s that going… i guess not so well when you have breathing probs huh. Glad to hear you’re getting better. hugs… jules.

  5. I hope you’re taking care of yourself, kiddo.
    Are early morning bike rides, before that valley of the sun heat builds up, an option?

  6. Hello all… mass response, sorry. I’m a little loopy today.

    Ali-ers, Anners and Daners… that sounds like a TV show, heh! Yeah, I’m doing better. I could not believe how I went over – like a giant redwood! Timber… anyway, went back to yoga class for the first time last night and it totally kicked my booty, but in a good way. Whee! I opted not to go to my usual morning class today and just did some practice here at home for a few hours. Ahhh.

    Jules, I haven’t been playing horn an awful lot these days, except the occasional toot in my living room. I started serious practice again about a month ago and then I got sick. It will probably be a few more days before I can pick it up again. Singing, well, I’ve been doing a bit of that; it’s a lot easier than blowing a horn right now – too much back-pressure, ewww.

    OB! I’m lucky to be AWAKE in the early morning these days…indeed, it starts to get warm around 8:00 AM or so. I will start riding again at some point – I’ve got to get the back tube replaced on my tire. I’ve been pretty heavy-duty into the yoga these days.

    So all in all, I’m doing my best not to cough up a lung or two. Great news – I have an amazing lung capacity. Not so great news – bigger lungs = more crap to cough up. Double-ewww.

    More later…

  7. Let me add my sympathy shout out to the chorus. I’ve been pretty busy with work, so I’ve been out of the loop with my peeps. But, hey I finally did do my 10 random things thing.

    I hope you continue to feel better.

  8. Thanks LB. I’m back at the grind, churning away. Or maybe that’s my stomach?

  9. Yikes! I knew I hadn’t seen you in a while. To echo greater minds than my own, hope you’re feeling better soon…


Leave a Reply

Categories

