Posted by: Nice Melons | May 21, 2008

Tag, I’m it. Arrgh!

OK, Daners, you suck. Just kidding! ROFL!  This is going to be tough because everything about me is pretty much out there.  WYSIWYG.  Or, in this case, WYRIWYG.

FYI – you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with 10 weird, random, facts, habits or goals about yourself. At the end, choose 6 people to be tagged, list their names & why you tagged them. Don’t forget to leave them a comment saying “You’re it!” & to go read your blog. You cannot tag the person that tagged you, so since you’re not allowed to tag me back; let me know when you are done so I can go read YOUR weird, random, facts, habits and goals.

Here are my responses.

  1. I’ve been arrested for cavorting naked in a fountain (the judge just laughed and threw out the charge).
  2. I’ve also been arrested for protesting animal experiments in laboratories.  Civil disobedience is my friend… I don’t believe in the violent protest sh*t.
  3. I once hopped a train and rode in a boxcar from south central Indiana to Chicago, just because it was there.
  4. I took way too many drugs in college (see numbers 1 and 3).
  5. I love to salsa dance and shake it and I’m determined to learn as many of the dances that I can. 
  6. I used to be a lot heavier.  A LOT.  HEAVIER.  I lost 190 pounds off my 5′ 10″ frame and I’ve kept it off for almost 10 years.  My goal is to keep it from coming back.
  7. I do not plan on procreating.  There are too many adoptable kids – I currently mentor two through the State of AZ mentoring program – and I have no desire to use my parts in that manner. 
  8. I am a total wine snob – a wineaux.  And I refuse to pay over $25 for a bottle of wine, unless it’s a special occasion. 
  9. I love to pogostick – I have a few different ones. Boing!  Boing!  Sometimes I commute to work that way – I live about a 10 minute walk from my job – or a 10-15 minute pogosticking session.  Good work out, although I get some strange looks… and it’s getting too hot now. 😦
  10. I would like to be a certified yoga instructor by the time I am 42.  I am 40 now.  I want to help others who have chronic pain deal with their stuff. 

OK, that’s all folks.  You’re next! 

I’m tagging Jules, because I miss hearing from him, OmbudsBen, because he’s my Alameda buddy, my alter ego Lazy Buddhist, MattO, to see if he is out there, Tigereye because she liked the lime green jello, and afersakajamie.  Oh crap, I can’t do that – Ali-ers already did that.  Arrrgh!  I have to find a 6th. 


Responses

  1. hee hee hee…. “neener neener”. That made me laugh. I could almost hear you saying that.

    Well I’m afraid I won’t be able to come with even one fact about that was nearly as interesting as “cavorting naked in a fountain” but I’ll see what i can do.

    And SO jealous of your train hopping experience. I want to do that!!!

    p.s.– i can’t believe you didn’t find my easter egg!

  2. I think I found it and commented on it. Heck, I’m lucky if I can find my ass with both hands these days!

  3. I love that you Pogo to work! Awesome-ness 🙂
    That is great that you lost 190lbs wow, congratulations.
    Haha – yeah using your “parts” in that manner is a drag!
    I thought of the Friends opening credits when I read you cavorted naked in a fountain 😉 The cast of Friends cavorting nekkid is a disturbing image tho’ (trying to get it out of my mind now)

    Oh and I feel special cuz you mentioned me in your post. hee

  4. Naked in a fountain… was it the jello fountain?

    I ❤ Civil Disobedience!

    That’s great that you’re mentoring kids. I don’t want to use my parts for the begetting of children, eithers.

  5. Cavorting nekkid in a fountain!!!!! Hahahahahahah!

    Numero four made me giggle

    Congrats on the weight loss and the mentoring! You are seriously my hero.

    I’d pogo to work, but I’d prolly get shot and then they’d jack my pogo. Bitchez.

  6. Ali-ers, you’re even more special now ’cause I did a link to your blog.

    Anners, sadly, no… it was not a jello fountain. I probably would tried to turn it into a jello-shot fountain at that point in my life… or even better, encouraged the passers-by to engage in a round of jello-wrestling.

    Daners, “I’d prolly get shot and then they’d jack my pogo” made coffee come out of my nose I laughed so hard. I just had a visual of that ala Monty Python-style. Hell’s Grannies, anyone?

  7. Thankies! I am runnin’ off now to return the favors 🙂
    But 1st I’m gonna watch Hell’s Grannies….

  8. Grannies are wicked, man. Don’t mess with one!

    Ha, sorry about the coffee! That’s never pleasant!

  9. […] my answers. I don’t think mine are nearly as cool as Melon Girl… i mean c’mon. Arrested for running around nehked in a fountain. FYI – you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with 10 weird, random, facts, habits or goals […]

  10. […] 12, 2008 by OmbudsBen I was tagged a while back: “… write a blog with 10 weird, random, facts, habits or goals about […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

