Posted by: Nice Melons | April 23, 2008

Moving forward… and upside down… and sideways…

Last night I completed my intensive yoga course at Desert Song Yoga. I’ve recharged my home practice and re-established my guided practice… I still plan to attend class at least 3 times per week. I didn’t think things would come back to me this quickly. I am so grateful that I returned to yoga. I can’t even fathom how I went so long without it.  No wonder I felt like crap.

It’s very interesting how making positive change in your life opens the door to other opportunities.  I don’t think this is a coincidence.  I’m pretty plugged into energy already, and yoga just cranks the amps up to 11.  Yoga helps me be in a place where my innermost heart feels protected, centered, and safe.  Having that foundation opens up all kinds of positive energy channels… and seems to attract the good stuff into your life, too.  I know – it sounds a little woo-woo – but I can’t ignore it or write it off as a coincidence.  I kind of talked about this in a previous post, so I’m repeating myself.  Maybe there was positive stuff out there before, but since I wasn’t tuned in to the right station – heck, I don’t even think the radio was plugged in – I never got to hear all the music.  Bummer.

I got back into yoga again mainly for relief from chronic pain.  Has it worked?  Oh my yes.  Just focusing the breath and energy on the offending area brings relief.  Add the movement and the asanas and you’ve got a powerful way to heal yourself.  Yesterday I got an infection in my right eye that was moving into my left – gotta love the allergy season, NOT – and by yesterday evening, nearly all redness has vanished and it’s no longer gooey (yuck).  Yes, I had a two-hour class and then did about 30 minutes of prayanama practice… but the point?  It worked. 

I am so grateful that I made this positive change.  My body is happier, I’ve found some peace… and hey!  My butt is looking pretty good these days too! 

… and now in case you think I forgot to be silly… this is pretty funny.  There are some naughty words, though, so consider yourself warned.  😀


Responses

  1. Well, I’ll bet you can move in all those different directions with a lot of … flexibility.

  2. Yep. That’s me. I am now part rubber-band.


Leave a Reply

Categories

