Posted by: Nice Melons | March 23, 2008

Ah, Spring…

It is a natural resurrection, an experience of immortality.
  – Henry David Thoreau 

Well, I’ve updated the site with a new look and some additional tweaks with the coming of spring here at Melon Central. I’m kind of anal-retentive about organizing my entries, and I’m feeling somewhat trapped without tabs… so… drop me a line and let me know what you think of the new look, or if you have any suggestions about making it more functional. 

funny pictures
see more crazy cat pics

I’m also going to utilize part of my blog to track my progress with the bod.   I want to share what I’ve had to figure out in order to remain healthy and get on top of this stuff in the event that it can help somebody.  That’s probably a lot more helpful than blathering on about crap.  Well, I’ll probably still babble a little.  ;)~

Happy Easter, Vernal Equinox ( a few days late), or Purim (also a few days late), or whatever you’re celebrating today.


Responses

  1. Tabs are good. I prolly ought to use ’em myself.
    I’d have more faith in your anal retentivity, dear heart, if you used spellcheck. 😉

    In my experience, and experiences with which I’m acquainted, the yin and yang of weight loss is the balance between active pursuit of goals while not burning out and crashing. The old yoyo thing. So many personalities lend themselves to fits and starts — bursts of “being good” then biorhythmic regressions into indulgence. Mrs. Ombud recently worked at dropping weight and physical fitness, and I’m impressed with how she maintains balance, including splurges (e.g., pizza) with working out. She’s gone veggie, which helps, I suppose. Juct my 2 cents, FWIW.

  2. Yeah yeah yeah, I said I was anal-retentive about my organization, NOT my spelling. 😛 Sheesh.

  3. Actually, I thought upon first viewing you said you were rententive — but I suppose that could be a pun if one did not want to own up to their symptoms, but merely took out a lease, in passing them …

  4. One thing I noticed about owning up to symptoms – once you admit you have a problem, you can embrace it wholeheartedly and really dig in. To thine own self be true, as our pal Willy Shakespeare would say. 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

