Posted by: Nice Melons | March 5, 2008

I’m baaaaack!

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve been online and even longer since I’ve posted anything.  Things have been weird.  I’ve been working on my path these days, and I’ll be damned – that pesky real world keeps poking it’s nose in my bidness.

My computer (it’s a desktop) also took a big ol’ dump a few weeks back and it now functions a super-fancy mass storage device with a keyboard and monitor attached.   I went out and purchased a Dell XPS M1530 laptop with Windows Vista Ultimate.  Very cool.  It works well and I am pleased with the purchase.  I had a few false starts with other laptops prior to settling on the Dell – the Fujitsu Lifebook V1010 was a mess driver-wise, which prompted the immediate return… and I didn’t make it out of the store with the Sony Vaio – two people were returning the same model that day and you know, I just didn’t want to take chances.  I had a Dell desktop for years, and my first “corporate” laptop was of the brand-new Inspiron line when it debuted in the mid-to-late 90s.  Since the experience had always been good, I spend a little extra and went for the Dell.  What a huge difference. 

So… now I’m connected once again!  Work has been a zoo, and I’ve been focusing all energy on getting another job.  Ugh.  At least I don’t have to traipse over to the library now whenever I need a computer.  Hallelujah!


Responses

  1. Good to see you back Melon Girl. I’ve been checking in now and again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

