Posted by: Nice Melons | November 7, 2007

Noise-canceling headphones

Well, I splurged last night and upgraded my noise-canceling headphones.  Nope, I didn’t buy the almighty Bose ones, although the temptation was mighty strong.  I wasn’t really all that happy with the midrange on them, which probably explained why all my classical music tunes were falling somewhat flat.  Ugh. 

 So…  I did my research and tried a bunch as well.  I wound up purchasing the Sony MDR-NC60s.   They are great.  I am thrilled.  Not only does what I want to hear come through nice and crispy, it blocks out the annoying bint next to me with zero headache for me at the end of the day.  Hooray!

Sony MDR-NC60 Headphones        Sony MDR-NC60 Co-worker-Canceling Headphones

Love them…  love them… love them!

Sanity has returned…  for a little while at least.


Leave a Reply

Categories

